Winning of "Presidential Science Award 2021" from the Microanalysis Society(MAS)


The Presidential Science Award from the Microanalysis Society (MAS) in 2021 will be awarded to Dr. Hideyuki Takahashi at JEOL Ltd. for his long-term contribution to the field of microbeam analysis. He has been engaged in R&D and application development of electron probe microanalyzer and soft X-ray emission spectrometer since he joined JEOL. We would like to thank all of the users of JEOL microbeam analysis equipment for this honor.

Honored by

Microanalysis Society (MAS)


Presidential Science Award

Award date

April 17, 2021

Award winner

Dr. Hideyuki Takahashi
SA Business Unit

The Presidential Science Award holder list